Cricket Australia confirms match officials for multi-format series vs India Women – the New Indian Express

Through ANI

BRISBANE: Cricket Australia (CA) confirmed the match official nominations for the upcoming Women’s Multi-Format International Series between Australia and India on Saturday.

Eloise Sheridan, who has already competed in seven women’s T20Is and who this summer was raised on the Cricket Australia Supplementary Umpire Panel (SUP), is expected to play her first Women’s International One Day Match (WODI) in the second of the three matches to be played at the Great Barrier Reef Arena. Sheridan’s fellow referees Phil Gillespie and Claire Polosak, as well as match referee Bob Stratford, are all set to officiate in their first women’s test match.

Gillespie is part of the Cricket Australia National Umpire Panel (NUP) while Polosak, who became the first woman to appear in a men’s ODI in April 2019 when she officiated in the Namibia – Oman match in League Division 2 ICC Cricket World Cup in Windhoek and was the fourth referee in last summer’s Australia-India men’s event at Sydney Cricket Ground is part of SUP. Stratford, a member of CA’s Match Umpires panel, has previously overseen 14 WODIs and 10 WT20Is.

Additionally, Bruce Oxenford, who joined the NUP this summer after nearly a decade with the International Cricket Council referee panel, will compete in two of the three WODIs and two of the three WT20Is and will be the third referee in the test. match.

The series, which will feature three women’s ODIs, a day-night test match and three Twenty20 women’s internationals, will begin on Tuesday, September 21 with a WODI at the Great Barrier Reef Arena.

Commenting on the nominations, Peter Roach, Head of Cricket Operations and Planning for Cricket Australia, said: “Congratulations to everyone nominated for matches in this series. For Eloise, Claire, Phil and Bob, the milestones career goals these matches will mark are a testament to their continued excellence and are well deserved. “

The series kicks off with three Women’s ODIs at Great Barrier Reef Arena on September 21, 24 and 26, before the action moves to Metricon Stadium on the Gold Coast for a test match from September 30 to October 3, followed by three Women’s Twenty 20 Internationals on October 7, 9 and 10.

Before the start of the series, the Indian team will take part in two warm-up matches against a Cricket Australia XI on September 16 and 18, both taking place at the Ian Healy Oval in Brisbane.

Phil Gillespie and Claire Polosak will take part in the first of the warm-up matches, with Eliose Sheridan alongside Bruce Oxenford in the second match, while Bob Stratford will oversee both as the match referee.

Source link

About Fredrick Sizemore

Check Also

Shahid Afridi wants new PCB president Ramiz Raja to advance Pakistani cricket

Ramiz raja Former Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi congratulated Ramiz Raja on becoming the new chairman …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *